ERPsim, the Business Simulation for SAP

Dynamic, Engaging, Real Learning

ERPsim is a business simulation game for SAP ERP and SAP S/4HANA in which participants use a real ERP system to manage their virtual company in a competitive market. Win or lose, participants will improve their knowledge of business processes and their understanding of how ERP systems are effective at managing those processes.

Immersive Experience

Learners get to use a real SAP S/4HANA system to evaluate, input and see the result of their decisions. Our approach makes use of actual transactions provided by SAP as well as custom transactions, which provides a mix that is very close to what an ERP user would experience in the workplace.

ERPsim helps enabling learning by generating a dynamic environment where it accelerates time, simulates interactions with business partners, and automates administrative tasks execution. This approach allows learners to focus on analytics and decision-making and gives them an incentive to get better at translating their strategy into action using an ERP system.

Learning by Doing

By accelerating time (a business day is one minute!), learners have to focus on making the best decisions in the most efficient way possible. As the simulation evolves, they will be looking for ways to elevate their knowledge of the ERP system and might come up with solutions to improve their decision making (for example, by creating tools to support their decision model).

ERPsim creates the perfect setting to introduce concepts and challenges of business processes and information management, change management, information security and auditing, and more. For example, each simulation scenario can be played using previous-gen as well as next-gen user interfaces and tools, allowing learners to experience the evolution of a business system in a short period of time.

Analytics in Real-Time

Being able to create visualizations and validate their effectiveness on data that they own and on which they can have an impact is a powerful way for learners to improve their analytical skills.

ERPsim supports analytics in real-time, from SAP Fiori analytical applications (SAP Smart Business) to OData services, as well as many of the self-service BI tools available on the market, including SAP Lumira, Tableau and Power BI.

A Solution for Academics, by Academics

Developed since 2004 at HEC Montréal, ERPsim is a proven solution to teach enterprise management, business processes, ERP and analytics concepts. Our simulations are designed to allow you to get the most out of your classroom time, whether it being held in-person or in a remote setting.

Interactive and low-risk environment for learning

Using technologies in the classroom comes with some challenges. ERPsim is especially designed to make sure that using the system is simple, that you have the tools to analyze the learners’ performance and that it simplifies the preparation of your course delivery.

Rich library of instructional assets

Each game scenario and activity (including SAP ERP configuration and analytics dashboard development) comes with a wide range of instructional assets, from job aids that help rapid appropriation of the scenarios to guides and videos that help deepen the learning.

We support you at all steps of the journey

From training and curriculum integration to the delivery of your course, we accompany you by providing technical and pedagogical support.

Learning Activities

ERPsim is about learning while experimenting. Four scenarios, from a simplified distribution company to a B2B manufacturing plant, with evolving level of difficulty present challenges that are adaptable to all grades, from high school to undergraduate and graduate programs. Whether you are teaching to a cohort of first year business students, to IT analysts and consultants, or to MBAs, there is a scenario that will help you achieve your pedagogical goals.

ERPsim is not limited to simulations and business management. With our unique approach, it is possible to introduce learners to the concepts of analytics (KPI identification, dashboard building) or to ERP configuration and extension (expanding business processes, adapting existing configuration). All of this is possible in a low-risk environment and on a real SAP system.

Network and Partners

HEC Montréal is a member of the SAP Next-Gen for Universities community (formerly known as SAP University Alliances) since 1998. The ERPsim Lab is an active member of this community, providing workshops and an International ERPsim Competition for all students of member institutions. As of March 2018, the ERPsim Lab is recognized as the leading SAP Next-Gen Chapter for simulation-based learning.

The ERPsim Lab works closely with the University Competence Centers (UCC) and Academic Competence Centers (ACC), a network of universities providing hosting services, as well as technical and localized support to all member institutions. This partnership ensures that institutions have access to high quality infrastructure, software and curricula.

Ready for ERPsim?

Get Started

We use cookies, some essential to offer our services (and enabled by default), some optional to analyze the traffic in order to improve our services. The data is collected and used in accordance with our privacy policy. I decline analytics cookies I accept all cookies

ERPsim, la simulation d'affaires pour SAP

Dynamique, Engageant, Apprentissage Réel

ERPsim est un jeu de simulation d'entreprise pour SAP ERP et SAP S/4HANA où les participants utilisent un véritable système ERP pour gérer leur entreprise virtuelle sur un marché concurrentiel. Victorieux ou non, les participants amélioreront leurs connaissances des processus d’affaires et leur compréhension de la manière dont les systèmes ERP sont efficaces pour gérer ces processus.

Expérience immersive

Les apprenants utilisent un véritable système SAP S/4HANA pour évaluer, saisir et voir le résultat de leurs décisions. Notre approche utilise les transactions réelles fournies par SAP ainsi que des transactions personnalisées, ce qui fournit une combinaison très similaire à ce qu'un utilisateur d’ERP pourrait expérimenter sur le lieu de travail.

ERPsim aide à l'apprentissage en générant un environnement dynamique où le temps est accéléré, simule les interactions avec les partenaires et automatise l'exécution des tâches administratives. Cette approche permet aux apprenants de se concentrer sur l’analyse et la prise de décision, et les incite à mieux traduire leur stratégie en action à l’aide d’un système ERP.

Apprentissage par la pratique

Puisque le temps est accéléré (un jour ouvrable correspond à une minute!), les apprenants doivent s'efforcer de prendre les meilleures décisions et de la manière la plus efficace possible. Au fur et à mesure de l'évolution de la simulation, ils chercheront des moyens d'améliorer leurs connaissances du système ERP et pourraient proposer des solutions pour améliorer leur prise de décision (par exemple, en créant des outils pour prendre en charge leur modèle de décision).

ERPsim crée le cadre idéal pour présenter les concepts et les défis des processus métier et de la gestion des informations, de la gestion du changement, de la sécurité et de l'audit des informations, et plus encore. Par exemple, chaque scénario de simulation peut être joué à l'aide d'interfaces et d'outils utilisateur de génération précédente et de nouvelle génération, ce qui permet aux apprenants de faire l'expérience de l'évolution d'un système commercial en peu de temps.

Analytique en temps réel

Pouvoir créer des visualisations et valider leur efficacité sur des données dont ils sont propriétaires et sur lesquelles ils peuvent avoir un impact est un moyen puissant permettant aux apprenants d'améliorer leurs compétences analytiques.

ERPsim prend en charge l'analyse en temps réel, allant des applications analytiques SAP Fiori (SAP Smart Business) aux services OData, et supporte de nombreux outils de BI en libre-service disponibles sur le marché, notamment SAP Lumira, Tableau et Power BI.

Une solution pour les universitaires, par des universitaires

Développé depuis 2004 à HEC Montréal, ERPsim est une solution éprouvée pour enseigner la gestion d'entreprise, les processus d’affaires, les concepts ERP et d'analytique. Nos simulations sont conçues pour vous permettre de tirer le meilleur parti de votre temps de classe, que ce soit dans un format en personne ou à distance.

Environnement interactif et à faible risque pour l'apprentissage

L'utilisation des technologies en classe présente certains défis. ERPsim est spécialement conçu pour s’assurer que l’utilisation du système est simple, que vous avez les outils pour analyser les performances des apprenants et que la préparation et la livraison de votre cours soit simplifiée et efficace.

Bibliothèque riche en ressources pédagogiques

Chaque scénario et activité de jeu (y compris la configuration de SAP ERP et le développement de tableaux de bord analytiques) est fourni avec un large éventail de ressources pédagogiques, des aide-mémoire assurant une appropriation rapide des scénarios, ainsi que des guides et des vidéos permettant d'approfondir l'apprentissage.

Nous vous accompagnons à toutes les étapes du voyage

De la formation et de l'intégration du cursus à la livraison de votre cours, nous vous accompagnons en vous apportant un soutien technique et pédagogique.

Activités d'apprentissage

ERPsim repose sur le principe de l’apprentissage par l’expérience. Quatre scénarios, d'une société de distribution simplifiée à une usine de fabrication B2B, et disponibles avec des niveaux de complexité variés, présentent des défis adaptables à tous les niveaux, du niveau secondaire au premier cycle et aux programmes d'études supérieures. Que vous enseigniez à une cohorte d'étudiants en première année, à de futurs analystes et consultants en informatique, ou à des MBA, il existe un scénario qui vous aidera à atteindre vos objectifs pédagogiques.

ERPsim ne se limite pas aux simulations et à la gestion d'entreprise. Grâce à notre approche unique, il est possible d'initier les apprenants aux concepts de l’analytique d’affaires (identification des indicateurs de performance, création de tableaux de bord) ou à la configuration et à l'extension de ERP (extension des processus d’affaires, adaptation de la configuration existante). Tout cela est possible dans un environnement à faible risque et sur un véritable système SAP.

Réseau et partenaires

HEC Montréal est membre de la communauté SAP Next-Gen for Universities (anciennement SAP University Alliances) depuis 1998. Le Laboratoire ERPsim est un membre actif de cette communauté, offrant des ateliers et le concours international ERPsim pour tous les étudiants des institutions membres. En mars 2018, le Laboratoire ERPsim est reconnu comme le premier chapitre SAP Next-Gen pour l'apprentissage supporté par des simulations.

Le Laboratoire ERPsim travaille en étroite collaboration avec les centres de compétence universitaires (UCC) et les centres de compétences académiques (ACC), un réseau d’universités proposant des services d’hébergement, ainsi qu’un soutien technique et localisé à toutes les institutions membres. Ce partenariat garantit que les institutions ont accès à une infrastructure, à des logiciels et à des programmes d’enseignement de haute qualité.

Prêt pour ERPsim?

Démarrez maintenant!

Nous utilisons des témoins (cookies), certains essentiels pour offrir nos services (et activés par défaut), certains optionnels pour analyser le trafic dans le but d'améliorer nos services. Les données sont collectées et utilisées conformément à notre politique de confidentialité. Je refuse les témoins analytique J'accepte tous les témoins