While we remain confident that you'll have a great experience with our simulations, we also know that running a class can come with surprises. This is why the ERPsim Lab and its partners provide many opportunities to receive training on how to use our simulations. Whether you are new or experienced with ERPsim, there are always new tricks to learn!

Certifications

The ERPsim Lab consider two levels of certifications. Those new to ERPsim must first complete the Instructor certification (Level 1), while experienced users should consider the Trainer certification (Level 2).

  • ERPsim Certified Instructor (Level 1)

ERPsim Certified Instructor (Level 1)

This certification provides you all the necessary knowledge to run an ERPsim simulation game in a classroom setting, and is required to be able to use any of the simulation games provided by the Lab.

By completing the certification, you will be granted an ERPsim Certification ID (simCID), which is required to use ERPsim. You will also gain access to the ERPsim Learning Portal where you will find all the pedagogical material supporting the simulations, including books, slides, job aids and tutorial videos.

There are currently three ways to obtain your simCID:

1Attend one of the in-person workshops

The ERPsim Lab and partners provide many opportunities during the year for both Level 1 and Level 2 training. These face-to-face workshops are a great opportunity to meet other faculty members and researchers who are looking forward to using ERPsim for pedagogy and research.

Make sure to review our event announcements to join a training workshop near you!

2Complete the ERPsim MOOC in partnership with openSAP

The MOOC is the best option for those who can't attend an in-person training. To get certified using this approach:

  1. Register to the openSAP course and contact the ERPsim Lab team to gain access to the MOOC Companion Portal;
  2. Complete the MOOC and associated exercises;
  3. Upon completion, schedule a remote session with us to complete the certification process.

3Seek a certified trainer

It is also possible to receive the training via one of our ERPsim Certified Trainers if you can't attend one of the official ones. Training fees are at the discretion of the trainer/trainee. To find a certified trainer in your area, please contact us.

Bien que nous soyons convaincus que vous aurez une excellente expérience avec nos simulations, nous savons également que des surprises peuvent survenir lors de l'enseignement d'un cours. C'est pourquoi le Laboratoire ERPsim et ses partenaires offrent de nombreuses possibilités de formation sur l'utilisation de nos simulations. Que vous soyez nouveau ou expérimenté avec ERPsim, il y a toujours de nouveaux trucs à apprendre!

Certifications

Le Laboratoire ERPsim considère deux niveaux de certification. Les nouveaux utilisateurs d'ERPsim doivent d'abord compléter la certification d'instructeur (niveau 1), tandis que les utilisateurs expérimentés doivent considérer la certification de formateur (niveau 2).

  • Instructeur Certifié ERPsim (Niveau 1)

Instructeur Certifié ERPsim (Niveau 1)

Cette certification vous fournit toutes les connaissances nécessaires pour exécuter un jeu de simulation ERPsim dans une salle de classe et est nécessaire pour utiliser tous les jeux de simulation fournis par le Laboratoire.

En complétant la certification, vous recevrez un identifiant de certification ERPsim (simCID), nécessaire pour utiliser ERPsim. Vous aurez également accès au portail d'apprentissage ERPsim où vous trouverez tout le matériel pédagogique qui accompagne les simulations, y compris les livres, les présentations, les aides mémoires et les vidéos didactiques.

Il exsiste présentement trois façons d'obtenir votre simCID:

1Assister à l'un des ateliers de formation

Le Laboratoire ERPsim et ses partenaires offrent, au cours de l'année, de nombreuses opportunités pour les formations de niveau 1 et de niveau 2. Ces ateliers sont une excellente occasion de rencontrer d'autres membres du corps professoral et des chercheurs qui envisagent d'utiliser ERPsim pour la pédagogie et la recherche.

Consulter la liste des événements de formation pour vous joindre à un atelier de formation près de chez vous!

2Complétez le MOOC ERPsim en partenariat avec openSAP

Le MOOC est la meilleure option pour ceux qui ne peuvent pas assister à une formation en personne. Pour être certifié en utilisant cette approche:

  1. S'inscrire au MOOC sur openSAP et contacter l'équipe du Laboratoire pour obtenir accès au portail MOOC;
  2. Compléter le MOOC et les exercices associés;
  3. Une fois complété, prendre rendez-vous pour une session à distance avec notre équipe pour confirmer la certification.

3Rechercher un formateur certifié

Si vous ne pouvez pas assister à l'une des formations officielles, il est également possible de recevoir la formation via l'un de nos formateurs certifiés ERPsim. Les frais de formation sont à la discrétion du formateur. Pour trouver un formateur certifié dans votre région, contactez-nous.